Menu
Home Page

Newsletter 19.07.2022

ST. MARTIN’S NEWS

19th July 2022

Website - https://www.st-martinsoldham.co.uk/

 

Good-bye and Good Luck Year 6

A huge well done to all of our children who received an annual award in school this week.  As always, it is difficult for staff to choose these award winners from so many outstanding pupils!

 

Well done to everyone receiving their 100% attendance award.  This shows resilience and dedication to learning.

 

Good-bye and Good Luck Year 6:

As we say a fond farewell to our Year 6 pupils, we wish them well.  We are sure that they are well prepared for their transition to secondary school, and wish them every success in whatever the future holds for them.

 

 

Term Dates 2022-2023

We return to school on Monday, 5th September after the summer break.

 

Autumn Term 1

Monday, 5th September 2022            Friday, 21st October 2022

Half Term Break

 

Autumn Term 2

Monday, 31st October 2022   Friday, 16th December 2022

Christmas Break

 

Spring Term 1

Wednesday, 4th January 2023            Friday, 10th February 2023

Half Term Break

 

Spring Term 2

Monday, 20th February 2023 Friday, 31st March 2023

Easter Break

 

Summer Term 1

Monday, 1st May 2023 – May Bank Holiday

Tuesday, 11th April 2023        Friday, 26th May 2023

Half Term Break

 

Summer Term 2

Monday, 12th June 2023        Wednesday, 19th July 2023

Summer Break

 

School Uniform

Uniform is currently available from Debonair in Oldham.

We always look forward to seeing all of our pupils looking smart in their full school uniform in September.

Even though it is coming to the end of the school year, all of our children are still expected to attend school in their full school uniform.

 

We also have a large selection of new and nearly new uniform in school which you are welcome to have free of charge!

 

Every child should be wearing:

Yellow polo shirt or white shirt

Green sweat shirt or cardigan

Grey shirt or trousers

Black or grey socks

Black school shoes (not trainers)

 

PE kits are also part of the uniform, and should consist of:

White t-shirt

Green sports shorts

Black pumps and outdoor trainers

 

Please make sure that ALL of your child’s uniform is clearly labelled with their name to avoid any lost items.

Thank you.

 

End of Term

The staff and governors of St Martin’s wish you all an enjoyable and safe summer break.

We look forward to seeing you all in September!

School re-opens on:

Monday, 5th September 2022

Top